Find a Course BASI Portal

PILATES FOR INJURIES AND PATHOLOGIES
ONLINE

with Samantha Wood

 


Time to level up your Pilates education!

Join us on this 4-day Pilates for Injuries and Pathologies course.

The course presents a physical therapy approach to working with clients with injuries, physical limitations, or movement dysfunctions. Focusing primarily on the cervical and lumbar spine, shoulder, hip, knee, ankle, and foot, the course covers functional anatomy, biomechanics and a review of current literature.

Specific injuries and pathologies, such as disc disease, post-surgical conditions, rotator cuff syndrome, tendinopathies, and osteoarthritis, are examined. Students learn about precautions and/or contraindications for these conditions, as well as exercise options and modifications to the original BASI Pilates repertoire. Course participants learn safe ways to work with clients who suffer from some of the most commonly encountered pathologies and injuries via lectures, discussions, demonstrations, and practice.

We are offering two different packs: $950 and $700.

  • Program Structure

Day 1

May 13th

California (PST)
• 7am – 9.30am
• 10am – 12.30pm

London (GMT)
• 3pm – 5.30pm
• 6pm – 8.30pm

Barcelona & Rome & Berlin (CET)
• 4pm – 6.30pm
• 7pm – 9.30pm

Athens (EET)
• 5pm-7.30pm
• 8pm-10.30pm

Istanbul (TSI)
• 17:00-19.30
• 20:00-22.30

$950

PREMIUM

  • 4 days of live online learning
  • Digital and printed manuals
  • Full course recordings

 

REGISTER

$700

SPECIAL DISCOUNT

  • 4 days of live online learning
  • Digital manuals

 

REGISTER

Sign up to get periodic updates on products, programs and events.

Sign up
Basi Pilates logo

You are now being redirected to BASI portal...

Changed your mind?
Go back to basipilates.com

redirect-placeholder

BASI Live! Conversations in Commonality - Turning Disability into ABILITY! - Part 2

With Tyrone Pillay and Rael Isacowitz

Day: April 28, 2021
Time: 2:00pm - 3:15pm California

Join Free
X