Find a Course BASI Portal

Real interactive experience via Zoom

BASI Live Webinars

A real interactive experience for both the students and the Faculty!

Utilizing Zoom, the popular video conferencing software, BASI Live! Webinars offer a unique and interactive experience for Pilates practitioners. Engaging Faculty present succinct hour-long tutorials on various relevant topics. This is the perfect solution for anyone wanting to further their Pilates journey without the hassle of leaving home.

Some topics covered with BASI Live! Webinars: 

–       Understanding planes and axes

–       Guidelines for breathing

–       Overview of ranges of movement

–       Posture review

–       Understanding neutral pelvis, neutral spine, and how to apply it

–       Reviewing the repertoire from Module 1


Before you Register

BASI Live! Webinars

Repertoire Review: Mat Module 4 - 6 with Theo Botha

November 19, 2020 THURSDAY Online $ 30

3pm London, 7am Los Angeles, 5pm South Africa, 6pm Istanbul, 12am Tokyo

Time to review, reflect and acknowledge that you’ve come a long way in your studies with BASI Pilates. Repertoire review webinars give you the opportunity to review the work covered in specific modules in a summarized fashion. In this webinar, the Mat Repertoire presented in Module 4 - 6 will be reviewed. Changes to the repertoire, important points and concepts are highlighted, among other nuances in the material. The best part is that LIVE webinars enable you to ask questions as the it unfolds! This is great value for ensuring you understand the work and will be teaching it the BASI–way. Sign up now to deepen your understanding of Mat Modules 4-6!

Register

Repertoire Review: Equipment Mod 4 - 6 with Theo Botha

November 25, 2020 WEDNESDAY Online $ 30

4pm London, 8am Los Angeles, 6pm South Africa, 7pm Istanbul, 1am Tokyo

Time to review, reflect and acknowledge that you’ve come a long way in your studies with BASI Pilates. Repertoire review webinars give you the opportunity to review the work covered in specific modules in a summarized fashion. In this webinar the equipment repertoire presented in Module 4 - 6 will be reviewed. Changes to the repertoire, important points and concepts are highlighted, and LIVE webinars enable you to ask questions as the webinar unfolds. This is great value for ensuring you understand the work and is teaching it the BASI–way. We highly recommend you sign up for the LIVE webinar!

Register

Don't let your head be a limitation with Debora Taddei

November 28, 2020 SATURDAY Online $ 30

5pm London, 9am Los Angeles, 7pm South Africa, 8pm Istanbul, 2am Tokyo

Where is your head at? Can you connect the mental portion of your head with the physical? So often we hear our instructors make corrections to change the angle and position of our head and neck. This webinar will cover the general idea of head alignment; we don’t really know at times where our head is for so many reasons--some physical, other emotional. Debora will go through specific exercises on mat and equipment where if the gaze is not in the right place, you cannot perform the movement correctly or worse, that you are actually putting your neck and shoulders under unnecessary stress. Sign up to learn how to connect the physical and mental shifts to take your teaching and practice to the next level!

Register

Using assists and making modifications with Theo Botha

December 3, 2020 THURSDAY Online $ 30

3pm London, 7am Los Angeles, 5pm South Africa, 6pm Istanbul, 12am Tokyo

It is a given that not all Pilates repertoire is suitable for all bodies. Reality is, often that we must make use of small apparatus or modify an exercise to assist a client to execute movements with proper alignment, correct muscle recruitment and the necessary understanding to ensure quality movement over time. Injuries also require that many movements need to be modified to meet certain outcomes. Indeed a very creative process… In this webinar we will look at some common exercises that often needs to have accessories added or modifications applied to reach different goals. Have your exercises ready that need assists or modifications and we’ll work through them to give you more ideas and tools to assist your clients!

Register

Talking Posture & Exercise Selection with Theo Botha

January 28, 2021 Thursday Online $ 30

3pm London, 7am Los Angeles, 5pm South Africa, 6pm Istanbul, 12am Tokyo

Posture assessment can give us valuable information about a person’s strengths and weaknesses. It can also guide us on what specific exercises to select to work on specific postural misalignments. In this webinar we will take a closer look at the most common postural deviations you are encountering in a studio environment, then select specific exercises and/or a combination of exercises to address these common postural misalignments. Jampacked with info as we only have 1 hour to cover this! Not to be missed if you are committed to be more specific in your exercise selection for postural deviations.

Register

CORE… What does it mean? with Theo Botha

February 9, 2021 Tuesday Online $ 30

4pm London, 8am Los Angeles, 6pm South Africa, 7pm Istanbul, 1am Tokyo

The understanding of what exactly ‘working your core’ means can have many different meanings. The ‘core’ in Pilates is a fundamental concept that needs to be understood to effectively address its function and for it to contribute towards functional and effective movement. I will briefly cover the effect of pain on the functioning of the core and look beyond just the trunk, where the misconception lies of the only core in the body. Exciting stuff!

Register

Sign up to get periodic updates on products, programs and events.

Sign up
Basi Pilates logo

You are now being redirected to BASI portal...

Changed your mind?
Go back to basipilates.com

redirect-placeholder

BASI Live! Conversations Meet the Authors
Rael Isacowitz Hosts Roy Isacowitz

Date: December 1, 2020
Time: 9am-10am

Register Now
X