Find a Course BASI Portal

PILATES FOR BREAST CANCER RECOVERY
ONLINE

with Alexandra Rossopoulou


Time to level up your Pilates education!

 

This ONLINE, 3-day workshop will provide everything a Pilates teacher should know about breast cancer and rehabilitation in a comprehensive Pilates context. Alexandra guides attendees in learning how to help women after mastectomy and during the journey of reconstruction. She will also give more information about various therapies, symptoms, lympedema, the psychological state of women going through the treatment and rehabilitation process, and methods of rehabilitation.

Students will learn about different methods of reconstruction and how to choose appropriate exercises accordingly. If there is a volunteer woman with breast cancer, Alexandra will demonstrate ways to work with her as a client and provide opportunities for discussion. Students will also plan classes based on different case studies.

Each day Alexandra will teach a Pilates class on the mat and demonstrate apparatus.

This is an ONLINE Workshop. The deadline to register is June 8, 2021. Please contact [email protected] to register after the deadline has passed.

  • Program Structure

Day 1

June 18th

 

California (PDT)
• 8am – 11am

London (BST)
• 4pm – 7pm

Barcelona & Rome & Berlin (CEST)
• 5pm – 8pm

Athens (EEST)
• 6pm – 9pm

Istanbul (IST)
• 18:00 – 21.00

 

$599

Tuition Fees

  • 4 days of live online learning
  • Digital and printed manuals
  • Full course recordings

 

REGISTER

Sign up to get periodic updates on products, programs and events.

Sign up
Basi Pilates logo

You are now being redirected to BASI portal...

Changed your mind?
Go back to basipilates.com

redirect-placeholder
Pilates for Dancers with: Karen Clippinger, M.S.P.E. Date: August 7-8 & 13-15, 2021
Pilates for Dancers with: Karen Clippinger, M.S.P.E.